Spar Omloop van Het Hageland mini preview

Official website
Lotto Cycling Cup website
Official startlist PDF and Cycling Fever version
PCS page
Live coverage official stream at 1.30pm CET with highlights and full race VOD later on same Livestream account

The route is 126.62km, made up of a 56.55km large circuit and then 4 x a smaller circuit of 17.49km. It’s slightly different to a similar route last year.

Large circuit map and profile

Second circuit and profile

Weather will be a cloudy 12°C, with rain likely before the race starts and the possibility of showers during it too. NE wind of 20km/h is expected.

Likely to be a bunch sprint, and a lot of riders who have had good results here in the last 3 years. Previous winners Jolien D’hoore 2015 and Marta Bastianelli 2016 are lining up with Sheyla Gutierrez, Chantal Blaak, Amalie Dideriksen, Sara Mustonen-Lichan, Coryn Rivera, Janneke Ensing, Chloe Hosking, Lauren Kitchen, Leah Kirchmann, Lotta Lepisto, Lucinda Brand, Annemiek van Vleuten, Sarah Roy, Amanda Spratt, Tiffany Cromwell, Kelly Druyts, Alexis Ryan, Sofie de Vuyst, Kasia Niewiadoma, Ellen van Dijk, Kirsten Wild, Lotte Kopecky and Eri Yonamine.

D’hoore, Kirchmann, Hosking, Lepisto, Blaak and Wild are probably the favourites but this one is wide open. Might as well stick with D’hoore for no other reason than she looked well annoyed at losing yesterday.