Le Samyn teams announced, Mayuko Hagiwara of WiggleHigh5 wins Asian Cycling TT, Canyon SRAM launch search for new rider + Tv Link

Sources: @petervdveen, WiggleHigh5, ProCyclingStatsBikeRadar, UCI

The start list for Le Samyn des Dames on the 2nd March is almost complete. The current line up is Topsport Vlaanderen-Etixx-Guill D’Or, Lotto Soudal Ladies, BMS Birn, Bizkaia-Durango, Drops Cycling, Wiggle High5, Bepink, Parkhotel Valkenburg , Boels-Dolmans , Hitec Products, Tibco-SVB, UHC, Lensworld-Zannata-Etixx , Lares-Waowdeals, Vitalogic Astrokalb Radunion, Team GB, Team Lithuania, Jonge Renner with Liv Plantur, Keukens Redant, Sprinters Malderen, Hoop op Zegen Beveren, Footon Velosport, Koga Ladies, Jan Van Arckel, Swaboladies, Maaslandster-Nicheliving, Jos Feron, Regio Noord Holland, Autoglas Wetteren, Isorex and Napoleon Games.

Japan’s Mayuko Hagiwara of Wiggle High5 won the TT race at the Asian Cycling Championships, the road race coming on Saturday. Ju Mi Lee of S Korea was second and Yao Pang of Hong Kong third. Astana’s Natalya Sokovnina was sixth.

Canyon SRAM have launched a competition with Zwift to find a new rider for 2017. Riders using the Zwift training programme will be able to take part in the virtual try out. The competition will start in March and run throughout the year.

Although this is a road racing blog, Bridie O’Donnell is attempting the hour record tomorrow (Friday) in Adelaide so that has to be included. Watch live via UCI streaming at 9am UK time, 10am CET and 8pm local time.