Team Inpa start 2016 in Slovenia, Bizkaia-Durango sign Tapia, Lares-Waowdeals announce line up for both San Luis races

Sources: StampToscana, Bizkaia-Durango, Lares-Waowdeals

Team Inpa Bianchi Giusfredi will ride their first race as a team in February 2016, in Slovenia. In the meantime several team members will be racing for their national teams.

Bizkaia-Durango have signed Venezuelan cyclist Gleydimar Tapia. Their press releases states:

The Venezuelan cyclist Gleydimar Tapia (23) will ride for the Bizkaia-Durango UCI Women’s Team in the 2016 season, becoming the 15th confirmed rider for the Bizkaian team, after the contract extensions of Coral Casado, Elisabet Escursell, Mavi García, Paula Lanz, Lierni Lekuona and Lourdes Oyarbide and the signings of Irati Idirin, Naia Leonet, Heidi Dalton, Roos Hoogeboom, Kim Le Court, Lise Olivier, Andreina Rivera and Olga Shekel.

Tapia, born in Barinas, is a rider characterized by her big power in the sprint, that makes her one of the best current sprinters in America. In 2015 she had her best season ever on the road, taking the victory in a UCI race (the “Copa Federación Venezolana de Ciclismo”), race in which she showed her agressive way of racing, attacking in order to take a solo win. She was also second and third in two stages of the Tour of Costa Rica (2.2 UCI), got the bronze medal at the Venezuelan National Championship Road Race, was fourth in another UCI race in her country and got the sixth place at the Panamerican Championship Road Race that took place in Mexico.

“It’s a big honor to be part of this team and a big challenge I have to face. I know in this new challenge I will have to overtake a lot of obstacles but I am confident I will be able to. Racing for the Bizkaia-Durango UCI Women’s Team will take me to another level of maturity so I can be more professional and reach those personal challenges,” says the Venezuelan rider.

Lares-Waowdeals have confirmed their team for the GP San Luis Feminino on the 9th January and the Tour Feminino de San Luis on the 10th to the 15th January. The team will be Dorleta Eskamendi, Sarah Inghelbrecht, Tara Gins, Sarah Rijkes, Lotte Van Hoek and Kelly Markus.